Mermaid Winery Paint Night Norfolk, VA

I love my new co-workers!  We all decided to do a paint night together last Thursday.  Instead of the normal painting on canvas, we painted wine glasses.  All of us met at the Mermaid Winery on Thursday night for some painting and food.

After sitting down at a large table in the back, we each were handed a wine glass to paint and a menu.  I had a hard time decided what I wanted but finally settled on the Smoked Salmon Bruschetta and the classic cheese board to share. I am a sucker for a good cheese board!  I also had a happy hour white wine which for the life of me I cannot remember the name.

IMG_5015IMG_5014

 

 

 

 

The paint and supplies were provided by The Mad Painter in Portsmouth, VA.  There were stencils to choose from with different themes.  I decided to do something a little different and paint the Foo Fighters Logo. I think I did a pretty good job!  She helped with different techniques and how to set the paint by placing it in the oven for a certain time and temperature. Here are some wine glasses we painted:

IMG_5018IMG_5016IMG_5017

The food was really good and I had a lot of fun hanging with my co-workers outside of work. The Mermaid Winery has different events that you can look up on their website. The Mad Painter also has an etsy shop which you can find here.

IMG_5020

Overall it was a fun night!

XO Amy

Leave a Reply

